FDD Team

Executive Team

Clifford D. May

Founder and President

Iran, Iraq, Islamism

Bill McCarthy

Senior Vice President

Toby Dershowitz

Vice President, Government Relations and Strategy

Lawrence Muscant

Vice President

John Hannah

Senior Counselor

Iraq, Iran, Lebanon


Yaya J. Fanusie

Center on Sanctions and Illicit Finance - Director of Analysis

Intelligence Community

Saeed Ghasseminejad

Associate Fellow

Oren Kessler

Deputy Director for Research and Research Fellow

Israel, Arab Spring, Egypt

Chip Poncy

Center on Sanctions and Illicit Finance - Senior Advisor

Bill Roggio

Senior Fellow and Editor of FDD's Long War Journal

Global War on Terrorism, Afghanistan, Pakistan

Sheryl Saperia

Director of Policy for Canada

Michael G. Waltz

Nonresident Senior Fellow

Juan Zarate

Center on Sanctions and Illicit Finance - Chairman and Senior Counselor

Eric B. Lorber

Senior Advisor


Daniel Ackerman

Creative Services Manager

Kristin Smoot

Administrative Supervisor and Intern Coordinator

Laura Deen

Communications Associate

Philip Hegseth

Social & Digital Media Specialist

Alex Entz

CSIF Research Analyst

Orion Zick

Communications Associate

Michaela Frai

Research Associate

Sami Watterson

Development Manager

Boris Zilberman

Deputy Director of Congressional Relations

Amir Toumaj

Research Analyst

Behnam Ben Taleblu

Senior Iran Analyst

Merve Tahiroglu

Research Associate

Bari Rogoff

Deputy Director of the National Security Network

Tyler Stapleton

Deputy Director of Congressional Relations

Julia Schulman

Director of Special Projects

Nicole Salter

Project Manager

Patrick Megahan

Research Associate, Military Affairs

Zachary Jutcovich

Congressional Relations Manager

Kate Havard

Research Analyst

Pasi Eronen

Russia Project Researcher

Joe Dougherty

Director of Communications

David Daoud

Research Analyst